Au pair candidate - Beverly Joyce

Candidate 127788

Reference ID
Current country
Native language
Marital status
Can swim
Has got driver license
High education
Has experience in childcare
Preferred startup date
September 2018
Foreign language(s)

Thanks for taking interest in my application. How are you?

Just to give you a brief background of my routine/life now, I am living with a very nice Dutch family of five. Both parents are working on weekdays except Wednesdays so I am left to take care of three beautiful girls (9,8,6). My routine starts with unloading the dishwasher, making breakfast and packed lunch for the kids and helping with their school stuffs. The parents are bringing them to school just a few minutes walk from our house. I do some light chores like cleaning the breakfast table and kitchen area, some vacuum cleaning if necessary, and tidy up the house, etc. In the afternoon, I pick up the girls from school, stay/play with them until the parents arrive home. We love to color and dance. We also do indoor/outdoor games and sometimes walk around the park. They love to play badminton, football, and by the trampoline). I also teach them Filipino games and songs as part of the cultural exchange and vice versa. The girls are also very active and energetic and have lots of sports/activities so my afternoon routine also varies daily but the parents and I make sure to discuss it and have an agreement. We will have dinner together and help with the cleaning afterwards.

How about in your case? What is the usual routine for your au pair? I would love to know your expectations so we could agree if we are a match. My contract ends this September 15. My current host is willing to help in case you need reference.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

All the best, Beverly