ID
61692
Gender
Female
Age
25
Citizenship
Philippines
Current country
Belgium
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
No
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
October 2020
Native language
Tagalog
Foreign language skills

 



Rona Jane
Dear Host Family,
I am Rona Jane , a 25years old Filipina. My family and close friends used to call me names such as Gang, Monang or simply Rona. I am currently residing here in Oud-Turnhout, Belgium with my current beautiful host family.
I graduated Bachelor of Science in Agribusiness at Visayas State University in the Philippines. I am a person who's fun to be with, full of stories, with initiative and loves to be with kids.
I have a small family, my father, mother and one younger brother. Both my parents are currently working in the UAE.At a young age I have learned how to be tough, responsible and independent for my brother and I. I have learned on how to do the household chores, go and buy in the fish and vegetable market and do some groceries. I am the one who took care of my brother's welfare and tutored him on his academics. I worked as a part-time baby sitter of a 1-2 years old child starting from my last year in college until before I went to the UAE. I worked before in a nursery school located in Sharjah, UAE for a year.
Right now, I am an Au pair here in Belgium,living in with a family of 4 (5years old and 1year old boys). Some of my routine are:
I do groceries and scheduled to cook 2-3x a week(it depends). I also iron kid's clothes, fold&hang clothes,prepare children's food and maintaining cleanliness and good hygiene.
I was also an Au pair in Netherlands. I took good care of a 2years old twins and a baby in which I still have good contact and visiting quite often. My first Au Pair experience was memorable and I really felt that I really belong to my host family, my host mom would always ask me my opinion on what will the day be like since I am the children's big sister or other things, they also gave me free time to explore more of NL or explore more of other European countries.