ID
62244
Gender
Female
Age
22
Citizenship
Philippines
Current country
Philippines
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
-
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP
Native language
Tagalog
Foreign language skills

 



Jerriza Grace
Hi!

My name is Jerriza, 22 years of age, single with no kids. Including me, we are 7 in the family. I live with my parents and 4 siblings, their age is (19, 18, 10, 8). When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after my siblings back then in my young age since I was the eldest daughter, I have taken big responsibilities in our family such as taking care of my younger siblings (10 and 8 now) since they were babies. I also took care of my cousins during our stay in the province. I was the eldest granddaughter from my father side that’s why most of the time I’m surrounded by children. I also do household chores, light cooking, ironing clothes and tidying our clothes and rooms, and do some laundry.

The reason why I wanted to be an Au pair is that Au pairing provides the opportunity to work with children and have a hand in their upbringing while watching them grow, to earn a rewarding experience while doing something that you love, to become part of a community, meet new friends and experience a different culture, to learn more about life in another perspective which is beyond my comfort zone. I believe that being part of this program would help me to become a better version of myself, to become responsible and more independent.

Hope that we are both have something in common and excited to welcome each other in our lives as you let me take part in taking care of your kids and give me a chance to learn your culture and language as well and become an older sister to your kids and be part of your family.

To my future host family, I’m looking forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you!