Au pair candidate - GERALDINE

Candidate 146962
Reference ID:
62794
Citizenship
Philippines
Age
26
Gender
female
Current country
Philippines
Native language
Cebuano
Marital status
Single
Can swim
Yes
Has got driver license
No
High education
Yes
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP
Foreign language(s)
English

Dear Host Family,
Thank you for taking the time to read my letter.

My name is Geraldine and I am 26 years old. I am living with my mother, with my 23 year old brother with many animals like cows’ pigs chicken turkeys dogs and cats, in a province of Davao Occidental in Philippines. During my spare time, I love to play volleyball, trekking and mountain climbing. The last two summer holidays I went to Mt. Capistrano in Malaybalay Bukidnon here in Philippines. During my practicum in college I was responsible for entertaining the children sometimes teaching them in their lessons and we had lots of activity like colouring, and making popsicle sticks as their mini box organizer and many more games and arts.
I would love to become your next Au Pair because I love children and enjoy spending time with them. I am prepared being like a big sister for your children comes along with responsibilities for them and it will not always be just play and fun. My patient personality will help me to master more difficult situations like kids are tired of playing and they will not listening to me.
I expect that in the first couple of days I will be exhausted at night because I guess taking care of children the whole time can be tiring. But I am sure that I will adapt to the new tasks and daily routine quickly and become a big help for you.
Living with me is really easy as I am not a demanding person. I do respect with all the house rules. If something works not quite as it should, I prefer to talk instead of ignoring things.
I am really excited to hear all about you and your children. The information I have read so far sounds really interesting. I hope you like my letter and I can’t wait to hear you back.


Thank you for reading my letter and kind regards,

Geraldine