Au pair candidate - Karen Sheene

Candidate 159699
Reference ID:
63407
Citizenship
Philippines
Age
24
Gender
female
Current country
Philippines
Native language
English
Marital status
Can swim
Yes
Has got driver license
No
High education
Yes
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
August 2020
Foreign language(s)
English

Dear Host Family!

I'm Karen Sheene, from the Philippines.I would describe myself as loving, caring and very enthusiastic person. I love food, travelling and I love to share with you my culture and the beauty of our country. I am also interested in learning new language. I love reading books , story telling to kids, singing and dancing.

My family have 7 members, I have 4 brothers, 1 sister, and my mother.My father died when I was still 4. Growing up I used to look for my brother since my mother is busy working to earn money to raise us. I helped my mother doing laundry, cooking food and tidying the house. House chores and running errand is not a new thing for me. During Hs and college I was a working student at the age of 17 yrs old. Where I took good care 2 children both girls. 4 and 7 years old. My job was to clean the house, tutor them with their school stuff, feed them and send them to school and at night I am a student.

I wanted to become an Aupair because, I want to experience a new place and learn new culture and language. As well share to your family my culture and values.I have a warm heart for children and my nephews and nice means so much to me. Aside from travelling, my main goal is to learn. I am very excited to start my journey.

I am good in following rules and you need not to worry I can be your children's good sister and a good member of the family. I love kids and I am so fond of taking care of them like my own siblings. I know it would not be easy but I am willing to learn and I am very teachable.

I hope to find you my future host family. I know that you have many questions to ask for me. I am willing to do an interview anytime of the day. I hope to hear from you soon!

Truly Yours,
Karen