Au pair candidate - Angela

Candidate 147916
Reference ID:
64452
Citizenship
Philippines
Age
24
Gender
female
Current country
Philippines
Native language
Tagalog
Marital status
Single
Can swim
Yes
Has got driver license
No
High education
Yes
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP
Foreign language(s)
English
German

Dear Host Family, My name is Angela. We are 7 in the family. My parents, 2 brothers and 2 sisters. I am the 4th child. My eldest sister has 2 children ages 13 & 9 and also my other brother ages 5 & 4. I have decided to be an Au Pair because I really want to travel from the other side of the world. It is really my dream. I also want give myself a break from my daily routine and wanted to try other stuff or something new that is interesting for me. So I decided to apply here. The thought of knowing your culture, lifestyle and language will definitely make me wonder and curious and for that I am really eager to learn/know about it. Having knowledge of your culture will definitely expand my familiarity on the uniqueness of your country and accepting the differences. Dealing with you lifestyle will also be a great thing to know since I’ll be staying in your home and there I will be able to understand your world, beliefs, habits and practices. And your language, that I will be pleased to learn so I can communicate clearly with your family. Aside from culture-knowing, I believe that I have an experience in childcare, which is substantial to the program. I have 2 nieces (my sister’s children) and have been seeing them as they grow up. When I was 12 years old, I started to take good care of my eldest niece every summer vacation while her parents were out for work. Honestly, it was really challenging for me because at a young age I was able to do that task. Being their Aunt, I am obliged to give love and care like they are my siblings or my own. Also, to control my patience, be friendly and jolly as I can because I am the role model and they should see how to be a good example for them to follow.
If you accept me on sponsoring to the program, you will not regret it. I will make sure that my stay will be as productive as I can and will make memorable memories with you and your kid/s. Thank you and I hope you consider me as your au pair. Best, Gela