Au pair candidate - Mikaela Marie

Candidate 148897
Reference ID:
64773
Citizenship
Philippines
Age
-
Gender
female
Current country
Philippines
Native language
English
Marital status
Single
Can swim
Yes
Has got driver license
No
High education
Yes
Has experience in childcare
Yes
Preferred startup date
ASAP
Foreign language(s)
English
Tagalog
German

Good day Host Family!

I’m Mika , 21 years old from the Philippines and I’m looking forward to be your next au pair. I grew up in a city together with my immediate family, and we currently have 5 pets (2 dogs and 3 cats). I have just obtained my Bachelor’s Degree in Aviation Logistics last April 2018 and now working as a Purchasing Specialist in one of the leading international tanker vessel company, in which I have proven myself to be able to work under pressure, have a sense of urgency and responsibility, flexible, punctual, reliable, and most importantly - trustworthy.

I’m a very sporty person; I used to be a varsity player of Track and Field since 5th Grade up until College. I have such a great passion for travelling and exploring other places/country, which lead me to opening up my own online shop in order for me to have travel funds during college and made me successfully bring my parents to some Asian countries and local destinations. Aside from that, my hobbies includes watching documentaries, outdoor activities such as hiking, swimming, camping, and the like. My family usually spend our free time together by preparing meals, watching movies, petting our dogs, and playing some fun games on the street.

I do not have an experience of being an au pair yet, but I grew up taking care of my younger sister; who I am very close to despite of our 10 years age gap. I also have an experience in childcare since I took a part time service during summer wherein I got to look after children ages 2-12, and also joined quite a lot of outreach activities. Having this opportunity to be an au pair means a lot to me as I, personally want to give myself an extraordinary life filled with such great and memorable lessons and experiences, as well as giving joy and making other people’s life easier. I understand that childhood is a very crucial part of someone’s life, and I would love to be part of your kids’ journey and have a great impact on their life.

Regards,
Mika