The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
86388
Kön
Female
Age
18
Medborgarskap
Germany
Nuvarande land
-
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
Ja
Has experience in childcare
Ja
Preferred startup date
ASAP
Native language
German
Foreign language skills
English   Upper Intermediate
French   Intermediate

Au pair Brinja in -
Dear future host family,
My name is Brinja and I’m 18 years old. I live together with my family, my brother (16), my sister(14) and my parents in Korb, a small village near Stuttgart in southern Germany.
At the moment I visit St. Agnes collage in Stuttgart which is a school only for girls. In the following month I’ll write my final exams, called “Abitur” and in July I’ll finish school.
After my Au Pair time I would like to study medicine.
My favourite subjects in school are music, biology and maths. I play piano in the school orchestra and I’m involved in the first- aid service of our school.
I’m very interested in all kinds of music. In my free time I love playing the piano and I go swimming. I often meet friends and together we try a lot new things, like climbing, horse riding or playing board games. We have a lot of fun and laugh really often. I also like cooking and baking and to taste new food.
I like it to spend time with children.
Some years ago I worked as a volunteer in a primary school.
Once a week I helped a young boy (6) with his homework, because for him it was very hard to learn to write and do arithmetic. He was always very happy when I came and he really enjoyed the time when we played football together. When I told him that I can’t come anymore he was really sad and he asks me to stay.
I also really enjoyed the time with him, to see him being happy about understanding his exercises and to see him laughing.
I would like to spend one year as an Au Pair in Norway, because I heard so much about the country and I really like the beautiful and varied landscape. With my family I visited Denmark, every summer holiday since 11 years. I have also been in Sweden and in Finland and I really love Scandinavia. I love travelling, learning new languages and more about other cultures and traditions.
I always dreamed about being an Au Pair, because I like it to help and support others and I would love to be part of your family.
Thank you for reading my letter I’m looking forward to hear more about your family.
Best regards,
Brinja