The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
South Africa
Nuvarande land
South Africa
Marital status
Has got driver license
Has experience in childcare
Preferred startup date
Native language
Foreign language skills
Zulu   Proficient

Au pair Zinzi in South Africa
Introduction Video Link: 6OO3sA2Z

My name is Zinzbut most people call me Zee.

I’m 25 years old, I was born in East London South Africa but grew up in Pietermaritzburg South Africa. I speak fluent English, isiZulu and Xhosa. I’m looking forward to learning a whole new language. I am a recent graduate of the IIE Varsity College in Pietermaritzburg with a bachelor’s degree in Financial Management, and currently doing my honours in B Com Finance.
I live with both my parents and two younger sisters. I am the oldest of three daughters, whom I've had the pleasure of helping take care of. My dad is a Civil Engineer and my mom is a Seamstress. I come from a warm and fun home environment; home is like my little paradise where I can be my true self with the best support system. I come from a family-oriented home; we share an amazing relationship with one another. I believe I have the world’s funniest dad, we are a family of jokes and laughter, and we enjoy spending time together watching movies or sports. I have a very humble, loving, and welcoming family.
My love for children is the main reason why I found the Au pair to be the best decision. I have plenty of experience caring for children, I’ve had to look after my siblings and cousins growing up so that played a big part in grooming me. I have been a part-time nanny for the past three years throughout my varsity life. Working during school holidays or weekends I help look after the kids around my neighbourhood. I did this to earn extra spending money. This has helped me gain extensive experience in caring for children. I am comfortable caring for toddlers and older, I have experience with feeding, bathing, dressing, changing diapers, and putting children to bed. I am patient, and caring and I am able to handle difficult situations calmly and effectively as I believe I am great listener. My love for children is one of the main reasons why I find au pair to be the best decision, seeing children smile and develop into their own little person always brings joy to my heart.
A day of being an au pair would look something like playing with the kids and preparing meals and snacks for them. It would also include reading books with them or helping with homework, bathing, dressing them, singing, and dancing with them depending on the schedule of the day. One family had two boys, one was 3 and the other was 8 years at the time I stared, they names are Enzo and Asephe. I baby set them mostly on weekends. I help the oldest with homework if he had any, took them on playdates or to the mall, we played with toys or bikes. Took walks around the neighbourhood each day would be different depending on the schedule. Children are my inspiration, they bring some type of joy to my heart, and taking care of them is something I enjoy doing. I enjoy helping out wherever I can.
The best way I would describe myself is an introvert with extrovert qualities, I am a fun-loving person with a happy personality. I am a responsible, dedicated, and creative person. I love singing, dancing , and working out. In my free time, I enjoy cooking trying new recipes and reading. I enjoy being around nature, I love to listen to music, sing, and dance creating a bit of content by taking videos and pictures. Watching sports, movies, and series
Plans for when I return to my home country South Africa, I want to put my undivided attention into growing my company called ZAZ Visionary the aim of my business is mainly to give back to the disadvantaged schools around my hometown, this will be done by providing certain things needed by these disadvantaged schools but are not being provided by our government. I am also looking to further my studies when I return, my goal is to obtain my master’s degree.

Thank you,