The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
86393
Kön
Female
Age
24
Medborgarskap
South Africa
Nuvarande land
South Africa
Marital status
Single
Has got driver license
Ja
Has experience in childcare
Ja
Preferred startup date
ASAP
Native language
English
Foreign language skills
Afrikaans   Proficient
Dutch   Intermediate
English   Proficient

Au pair Charné in South Africa
Dear Host Family,

My name is Charné, I am 24 years old and I live in Wellington, South
Africa. I have a driver's license and speak English, Afrikaans and
Dutch. I live with my parents and my siblings. My mother is a homemaker but for as long as I can remember she has had a daycare for children and that is where my love for children developed. My father is a truck driver but he recently retired. I finished high school at Wellington Secondary School in 2015. In 2017 I was living in Belgium where I was an Au Pair for a family with 3 children, ages 3 (girl) ,7 (boy) and 8 (girl). I learnt a lot about European culture and met a lot of different people.

In February 2019 I started Au Pairing again but this time in the USA, I lived with an amazing multi-cultural family with one 3-year-old daughter. My host mom was American so I learned all about American culture and my host dad was Irish. Growing up I always had children around me because of my mother’s daycare at home. When I was 12 years old, I started helping my mother out and started watching how she treated and took care of the children. When I would get home from school, I would always ask what I can do to help, since I absolutely fell in love with spending time with the children, she would teach me how to do things, and to ensure that the children are well taken care of.

I started helping the aftercare children with their homework and also taught the
toddlers stimulating games. I have completed my 140-hour online TEFL course at i-to-i. TEFL, it is a certificate I obtained that allows me to teach English in a foreign country. I am planning to teach English in foreign countries after my years as an au pair. While I was in Belgium, I attended a language school to study Dutch. While in America I completed two 6-credit courses at the University of Long Island.
Upon completing these courses I received a Child Development and Business Marketing certificate.

I would like to Au Pair in Scandinavia because I would like to learn more about the culture, immerse myself in the traditions and learn a new language. I enjoy exploring and would like to do so while sharing my culture with my host family. I am looking forward to meeting you soon, and I can not wait to start our adventure together.


Kind regards
Charné