The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
Nuvarande land
Marital status
Has got driver license
Has experience in childcare
Preferred startup date
Native language
Swahili (Kiswahili)
Foreign language skills
English   Proficient
Swedish   Upper Intermediate

Au pair Chantell in Kenya

My name is Chantell and I am applying for an au pair job with you. I am a single, childfree young woman living in Kenya.

I will enjoy working with children so much. I am a firstborn daughter and I have always taken care of all my siblings. In addition, I work in healthcare and have experience with sick children and adults. I can also work with children living with disabilities. I have previously worked with children living with cerebral palsy, down syndrome, autism spectrum and Aspergers syndrome and mental retardation.

I'm very good in the kitchen and I like to cook from scratch. I'm a very playful person and I always get along so well with children because they are always as happy to play with me as I am to play with them. In addition, I am very good at mathematics and science and can therefore help the children with their homework and studies.

I want to work as an au pair or nanny to become better at mastering the Swedish language. I can speak at level B1 and I still go to school and study Swedish as a second language at a distance at Älvsby folk high school.

I am also fluent in English and Swahili as a native speaker.

Thank you for reviewing my application and I hope to hear from you!

Best regards