The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
Nuvarande land
Marital status
Has got driver license
Has experience in childcare
Preferred startup date
Native language
Foreign language skills
English   Advanced
Thai   Proficient

Au pair Kanokporn in Thailand
Dear Future Host Family,

My name is Kanokporn, but you can call me Gifreen or Gift. I am 27 years old and from Thailand. I am writing to express my interest in becoming your au pair and to introduce myself.

I am from Phitsanulok, Thailand, where I was raised by my parents and grandmother. My father works for a private company, and my mother works in a hospital. Our home was filled with kindness, respect, and cherished traditions, which have instilled in me a deep sense of responsibility and empathy.

I moved to Chiang Mai to study and work. At 17, I began driving and living independently, which taught me resilience, confidence, and self-reliance. I graduated from Chiang Mai University with a Bachelor of Arts degree. My educational journey fueled my passion for lifelong learning and personal growth. During university, I worked as a part-time tutor and nanny, gaining valuable experience in childcare.

I volunteered as an ambassador for a student exchange program between Chiang Mai University, the University of Puget Sound, and Osaka International University. I am proficient in English, having taken short courses and the TOEIC test. My hobbies include sports such as ultimate frisbee, tennis, badminton, yoga, and swimming, as well as art, reading, and outdoor activities.

I have worked as a teaching assistant in an international school and as a nanny and babysitter. My responsibilities included encouraging learning, providing emotional and physical support, playing with children, preparing snacks, and assisting teachers. I have completed CPR and first aid training, childcare development courses, and art therapy, equipping me with the skills to provide quality care.

My goals include continuing my studies in education, seeking employment related to childcare, and exploring opportunities in traveling and volunteer work. I am eager to learn, grow, and contribute to the world around me.

Thank you for considering my application. I look forward to the possibility of joining your family.