The right au pair for the right Family
ref. ID
Nuvarande land
Marital status
Has got driver license
Has experience in childcare
Preferred startup date
Native language
Chinese (Simplified)
Foreign language skills
English   Advanced
Japanese   Upper Intermediate
Cantonese   Intermediate

Au pair Sarah in Japan
Dear host family,
Hi! I am Sarah, a university student from Taiwan but currently living in Tokyo, and want to become your family's au pair!
(If you haven't listened to Taiwan before, it's an island country with 23 million population and Mandarin is the language most people use here. Taiwan is a developed country and also one of the most democratic countries in Asia. It is located below Japan, between China and the Pacific Ocean, and above Philippines. )
During my year of studying abroad in Japan, I met many international students and felt that the part of the world I know is limited. I want to discover more different communities and cultures, and I think au pair is the best way for me to explore them. I could learn the culture from my host family and share mine with them! I think being an au pair would be a completely different experience than studying abroad because one has to really adapt to the culture and habits there. And also there are more chances to build deeper connections with the locals and the community. I would like to have the chance to experience that and share my culture too!
I am currently studying Business Administration and Sociology at National Taiwan University (QS69), with 1 year of double-degree study in Japan, and would like to have a gap year from 2023/9. I speak Chinese/Mandarin (mother tongue), English (TOEFL 101), Japanese (JLPT N2 passed), and Cantonese (currently learning).
Both of my parents are teachers, and I have a little sister. When having a meal together with relatives, I'll be the one who takes care of the kids. Also, I am doing an English tutor for a 14-year-old girl. Although my experience in caring for infants is limited, I am willing to learn more! I think au pair is a rare chance to involve in kids' life, understand what they're thinking, connect with them, and learn together. There are so many activities to do with kids, like doing art and crafts, reading, learning how to cycle, role plays, etc, and exploring the new world new them. I would be very happy if I could become their big sister!
I like reading, watching movies, riding a bike, and traveling. I have traveled half of the prefectures of Japan, with friends or myself only, during my semesters there! I'm often described as an outgoing and extrovert kind of person by my friends. If you're interested, I am happy to share Taiwan's culture with you!
Hoping to know your family more and feel free to contact me!